1st DIY Project and Post!

Dandilions

I had the hardest time trying to find something to put on one of my bathroom walls. I had a few things working against me, but the biggest was that I live in an apartment. Apartment living limits your decoration freedom. So after several trips to Micheal’s and Joanne Fabrics, and hours of internet searching I still had nothin’!

I happened to wander down the Vinyl Art aisle in found the perfect wall art. There was still one problem though… I live in an apartment, so I didn’t want to put something permanent on the wall. If I’m going to buys something pretty, I want to be able to keep it. So  I continued to wander and then it hit me… A picture frame.

Supplies Needed:

1. Picture Frame (with glass front)

2. Vinyl Art

3. Photo Background (to go in the frame)

Step 1:

Take the picture frame apart so that you can work with the glass only. Make sure to take note of how much of the glass is not visible on the edges once the glass is back in the frame.

Step 2:

Take your Vinyl Art out of the package, but be sure to read the application directions on the back of it. Each brand of Vinyl is a little different, so be sure to read the directions carefully.

Step 3:

Apply your Vinyl Art to the glass.

Step 4:

You will need a photo or plain background to go behind the glass in the frame. Make sure that you choose something that will make the Vinyl Art pop and stand out.

Step 5:

Put the frame back together and you have a timeless and classy piece of art.

Here a some photos of the ones that I created, I am sorry to say that I didn’t take any photos of the different steps, but I will next time.

Take a look…

In one lifetime, an Eternity of Love

Family: a journey to foreverDandilions

Leave a Reply

