Paper Flowers and an Old Tray

So… I found this old tray at a barn sale in Nashville, TN. It was a little beat up, it was all white with some paint chips on the edges. So, one day while surfing one of my favorite sites, I found this link: http://www.creaturecomfortsblog.com/home/2008/6/23/tutorial-tuesday-diy-paper-flowers.html for home made paper flowers. I love the way they look!

So I took some old paint that I just had laying around and painted the surface and then I made the flowers (following the instructions on the link above). And then, with a hot glue gun and some burned fingers…. wha la!!

Love It!!!

Side View…

Leave a Reply

